hold your breath and count to ten…

I started my Swiss blogs with a line from a song so really it’s the only way to start the blog for the week which I leave Our Chalet. I certainly needed to hold my breath and count to 10 as I braced saying goodbye to some the people I have got to know and grown close to in the past three months. Also as I tried to pack my case!

Monday 29th May 

My last day off!

Today I took my family to one of my favourite local towns, Thun! We went to Thun the scenic route, once we went to speiz where we then got the ferry to Thun on the lake. We had beautiful weather and I must say is the best way to travel!

Finally on my last trip to Spiez THE ICE-CREAM SHOP WAS OPEN!! Very Exciting i’ve only been trying to try one of their ice creams for 2 months!

Despite not having my shopping pal with me I couldn’t resist a a little visit to Manor…(department store).

It was lovely day out with the family full of fondue, cocktails, walking and candid photos.

As we walked up the hill to Chalet the heavens open – Fun Fact my Red Alpine coats is snow-proof but not rain proof… 🤔

Now to finish packing my suitcase…

Tuesday 30th May 

Today we move out of Stockli! 😢

We all passed Stockli cleaning so we were able to go to the adventure park together in the afternoon! Luke and Dad also went, Luke was crazy enough to try the pendulum swing!

I finished off my staff challenge, so when it came to the closing ceremony I got a very special patch 🙊.

After closing ceremony we had a photo-shoot, of course I had some ideas of what pictures to take as MCI… and yes of course there was a jumping photo!

IMG_2428

We slept in Spycher for the first time and introduced the girls to English chocolate which I had got mum to bring with her – Minstrels were as good as i’d remembered!

Wednesday 31st May

My last day as the Marketing and Communications Intern at Our Chalet! Wow- where has the time gone!

I feel like there is so much left to do! I’m not sure I am ready to leave and feel like there’s more I can do and offer!

I finally finished the World Centre Newsletter – MIRACLE! Whilst most of the girls finished doing the vollie book – a princess story. Lets face it we’re all princesses really…👸🏼

One more night in Spycher Attic, Anna and I have finished The Gin so on to our favourite wine! (Still don’t know what its called I just remembered what it looked like 😂).

Thursday 1st June 

Today’s the day we leave Our Chalet.

Mum had a last minute tour, shop and photoshoot!

Maddy and Lottie traveled with us on the Train, Maddy left us at Station Bern, I left Lottie on the train as she headed to the airport.

IMG_2510I don’t like goodbyes and these ones were hard. Hard goodbyes are sign that those people are important to you, and I WILL see my crazy international sisters again one day.

Once in Geneva we explored in the afternoon seeing all the sites, after 3 months of trying to speak German it was tricky adjusting to French!

 

Friday 1st June 

Today we went to Lausanne. Again we had beautiful weather and enjoyed a day walking along the Lake. Dad and I took advantage of the air-conditioning in the Olympic Museum whilst Luke and Mum swam in the lake.

Despite it being my last full day in Switzerland I managed a first! I rode the metro for the first time! – I wonder how many forms of transport that is now?

Once back in Geneva we grabbed some dinner and then tried to re-organise our packing to avoid baggage charges!

IMG_2648
Dad and I had a go at some of the tests… I WON THE REACTION TIMES ONE!! 💪

 

20750682_1445413928873831_728720406_nSaturday 2nd June 

MY LAST DAY IN SWITZERLAND

I’m sat writing my notes from the past week sat in the Jardin Anglais looking out at the water on a sunny 28 degrees day. I opened my filofax to make notes to find the photo book Yoshi and I put together and I still can’t believe firstly the adventure i’ve been on, but also that it’s come to an end… 

 

In the morning we explored again, we went to the united nations and then to the old town. Untitled design (1).png

After lunch we went in hunt of desert – as we sat down and read the menu the thought occurred to me; “How do I say I’m allergic to egg in french?” 🤔

We headed over to the fountain and then got a taxi over Lake Geneva before the rain started!

Untitled design.png

IMG_2712.JPG
A Sayers #SwissSelfie
I can’t believe that this is the end of #KirstysSwissAdventure (for now). I have loved every moment of travelling and exploring this country and meeting some amazing people I am honoured to call my friends. This is not the end of my adventures.
Watch out world Kirsty’s coming.
IMG_6591